Top Bull Riding Contestants Shoot It Out at the UBBI National Finals

UBBI National Finals Classic Qualifier, #S714 Shadow Shaker

The UBBI National Finals will feature the Top 100 three and four year old bulls this weekend.  Breeders from across the country will battle it out for braggin’ rights to see who has the best bovine athletes!  In order to do that, they will be counting on some of the best bull riders in the country to showcase their bulls.

The Top 20 Don Gay Tour Bull Riding contestants and the Top 30 CBR Horizon Series contestants will also be putting it on the line.  Up for grabs are the Don Gay Bull Riding Tour and CBR Horizon Series Year-End Championships and $40,000 in cash.  The UBBI National Finals Champion (average winner) will also be driving away in a brand new Dodge pick-up.  The truck will be presented by Truckville, Kash Cattle Company and the United Bucking Bulls, Inc.  The event will feature three go-rounds, beginning on Thursday evening and continuing each night thru Saturday.  Each go-round will pay out a total of $12,000 dollars to the top riders and a $1,000 “Rank Bull” rider bonus will be given to the contestant who gets on the highest marked bull each go-round, regardless of an 8 second qualified ride.

Leading the pack for the Don Gay Bull Riding Tour is Louisiana cowboy, Josh Barrentine and in the CBR Horizon Series everyone is chasing Cody White from Johnson City, Texas.  Seven contestants will be competing for money, points and a gold buckle in both tours.  They include Cody White, Ronnie Kitchens, Luke Haught, Tate Harris, Chase Outlaw, Micheal Earl and Neil Holmes.

Other notables competing will be 3 time PRCA World Champion, JW Harris, the 2011 CBR World Champion, Clayton Foltyn and past CBR World Champion, Bonner Bolton.  It will certainly be a weekend of rank bulls and exciting bull riding! 

Don Gay Bull Riding Tour Qualifiers
1 Josh Barrentine Johnson Bayou, Louisiana
2 Codrick Murphy Houston, Texas
3 Colby Jones Dayton, Texas
4 Rowdy Allen Livingston, Texas
5 Wyatt Welsh Stephenville, Texas
6 Jacob Constance Johnson Bayou, Louisiana
7 Ricky Aguiar Stephenville, Texas
8 Lane Ware Houston, Texas
9 Koby Kile Perrington, Texas
10 Stacy Pipes Amarillo, Texas
11 Jesse Pohlman Fort Scott, Kansas
12 Brady Simms Missouri
13 Ethan Hecht Sioux City, Iowa
14 Nelson Brewster Houston, Texas
15 Colby Trechelle Dayton, Texas
16 Tustin Day Lufkin, Texas
17 Tanner Rankin Vernon, Texas
18 Kyle Blank Beaumont, Texas
19 Cody Graves George West, Texas
20 Cole Mewbern Dayton, Texas
CBR Horizon Series Qualifiers    
21 Cody White Johnson City, TX
22 Chase Outlaw Hamburg, AR
23 Michael Earl Pflugerville, TX
24 Luke Haught Weatherford, TX
25 Steston Lewis Carlsbad, NM
26 Clayton Foltyn El Campo, TX
27 Bonner Bolton Gardendale, TX
28 Cody Atwood Weatherford, TX
29 Ronny Kitchens Hutto, TX
30 Francisco Morales Stephenville, TX
31 Luis Blanco Irving, TX
32 Kenny Westrope Hazelhurst, MS
33 Lane Nobles Hillsboro, TX
34 Andy Smith West Des Moines, IA
35 Nile Lebaron Weatherford, TX
36 Tate Harris Palestine, TX
37 Neil Holmes Houston, TX
38 John Pitts Weatherford, TX
39 Jay Morrow Wayland, IA
40 Colby Scallions Itasca,TX
41 Chon Miranda Ruidoso, NM
42 Wrangler Dunda Odessa, TX
43 Brant Atwood Whitesboro, TX
44 Cooper Kanngiesser Zenda, KS
45 Corey Maier Timber Lake, SD
46 Lucas Dick Manhattan, KS
47 J W Harris May, TX
48 Friday Wright Moss Point, MS
49 Cole Echols Frierson, LA
50 Craig Jackson Houston, TX

Leave a Reply

United Bucking Bulls
United Bucking Bulls, Inc.
809 East Road, Ste #D
Stephenville, Texas 76401

Find Us Online:

View videos on YouTube Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Join the United Bucking Bulls Email Newsletter